Vadodara M.P becomes integral part of BJP Core Committee.

Gandhinagar: Ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Gujarat has added three more members to its Core committee, meeting of which was held today at Chief Minister’s residence in State capital Gandhinagar.

A 12-member core committee of State BJP was declared in January this year, after which two more members – former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and former Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel were added to it. Now more senior members are added to the core committee. They include Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, RC Faldu and Bhartiben Shiyal. Thus the total number of Core group members is 18. Among new additions, Chudasama is former minister and party’s senior most MLA at present. RC Faldu is former minister and also former president of State BJP. Bhartben Shiyal is Bhavnagar Lok Sabha MP and also the national vice president of BJP.

Gujarat is going to witness the general election of State assembly in December this year.

The core team includes State party chief CR Patil, Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, General Secretary (Organization) Ratnakar. It also includes four general secretaries of part’s state unit – Bhargav Bhatt, Rajni patel, Pradipsinh Vaghela and Vinod Chavda. The core team includes sitting ministers Jitunbhai Vaghani and Harsh Sanghavi. Two former ministers Shankarbhai Chaudhary and Ganpat Vasava are also part of the core group team. Member of Parliament Ranjanben Bhatt is also part of this very important body of the State BJP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.